A Malaysian Mum from Bahamas: Rock On Bahama Mama!

This is a cute message that I found on Zorro’s blog from a concerned Malaysian Mum from Nassau, Bahamas expressing her abhorrence for bullies, which in this case happens to be an unjust government who has no qualms on using draconian and archaic laws to detain its own citizens indefinitely without trial.

You guys in Bahamas are true Anak Bangsa Malaysia. Oh, and I would like to add that…..YOU ROCK TOO BAHAMA MAMA!!

 

If we all have this sensitivity and abhorrence to bullying, no matter when we realise it, we cannot stand by while bullying occurs, whether it’s by a kid on a playground or by an unjust government. We have to thank the educators in our midst, the teachers, the activists, the volunteers, the whistle-blowers, the journalists, the investigative reporters and Barisan Rakyat bloggers in Malaysia; individuals who have decided that it isn’t enough to be good only in theory. These individuals who take their guts in their hands each day to stand up for what is so wrong even though it is institutionalised. In Malaysia, these individuals who have come to shout together and educate their fellow people are Bangsa Malaysia.
 You people who have stood up and not only shouted out your concerns and your ideas and you willingness to ACT, but have actually ACTED; I say to you: ROCK ON KAWANS! You have even influenced the tiny group of Malaysians here in the Bahamas to identify ourselves as Malaysians and not Chinese-Malaysian or Indian-Malaysian. YOU ROCK! Don’t stop now, you have come so far in such a short time. The time is right for justice to be served.

8 Responses to A Malaysian Mum from Bahamas: Rock On Bahama Mama!

  1. Mikeharvey says:

    Hello, from Toronto, Canada

    Just a quick hello from as I’m new to the board. I’ve seen some interesting comments so far.

    To be honest I’m new to forums and computers in general🙂

    Mike

  2. whoah this weblog is excellent i like studying your posts.
    Stay up the great work! You know, many persons are looking around for this info, you could
    help them greatly.

  3. documentaryheaven.Com says:

    It’s exhausting to find educated people on this topic, but you
    sound like you already know what you’re
    speaking about! Thanks

  4. hesab.net says:

    I am typically to running a blog and i actually

    admire your content. The article has really peaks my interest.
    I am going to bookmark your web site and hold checking for brand new
    information.

  5. Hi! I know this is kinda off topic

    but I was wondering which blog platform are you using
    for this site? I’m getting fed up of

    WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform. I

    would be awesome if you could point me in the direction of a good platform.

  6. Good info. Lucky me I came across your blog by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have saved as a favorite for later!

  7. Maryellen says:

    Thank you for the sensible critique. Me & my neighbor
    were just preparing to do some research

    on this. We got a grab a book from our area library but I think I learned more clear from this post.

    I am very glad to see such excellent information being
    shared freely

    out there.

  8. Hi! I’ve been reading your website for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Houston Texas! Just wanted to mention keep up the great job!

Leave a Reply

