Soh Cher Wei: We were pawns in the game of chess

Don’t Say Goodbye | Soh Cher Wei : Am I Happy?
Do you think the life that I am going through now is a happy one, Mr. Teoh?
I am only living a life that is bearable to others, so as to make everyone at ease.
When others are at ease, I would at least feel less anguished myself.
Are there better ways to live my life?

The right to choose is not within my hands from the start.
I have no option to say “No”, I have no right to object.
I could only obey and follow the given path.
I have no choice at all.

Is it fair? To whom can I direct such questions?
No one can provide me with an answer, and no one would.
This is because both you and I do not deserve to be mentioned in their world.
We have the misfortune to be treated like pawns in the games of chess.
To be expended in their despicable battles for self-interest.

To the end, you are to be blamed.
You are also gone forever.
It is more gratifying to live in the other world than here.
What about me?
I do not have the choice on to whether I should continue this journey of life or to end it.

If I choose to end my life,
I would end up in hell, never to be reincarnated.
It would then be heaven and hell that do us apart.

If I choose to live on,
Only death by old age awaits me.
I shall reunite with you after your death is avenged.

http://sohcherwei.blogspot.com/

soh

Note: Translated by Chrisandra, Daniel and JS.

3 Responses to Soh Cher Wei: We were pawns in the game of chess

  1. WHAT TO VANISH & PERISH?

    How my sorrow and pain won’t vanquish
    With my deep loneliness to languish
    Though memories of you never vanish
    I long for all perpetrators to perish

    (C) Samuel Goh Kim Eng – 250909
    http://MotivationInMotion.blogspot.com
    Fri. 25th Sept. 2009.

  2. Tan Hwee Yong says:

    I have been praying for you and your family, always asking for God’s love and comfort to linger near.

    I just want to share my experience with you. When I was a teenager, I was told that my close friend died in a fatal car accident. Mounting on my bike, I raced breathelessly to the hospital. When I reached the mortuary ward, I stared at my friend’s lifeless body and felt very defeated because she won’t be able to go university with me.

    I came to know that Jesus Christ offers eternal life through His death on the cross. He shed His blood for my sins and offers forgiveness of sin and life everlasting. After searching for a while, the words
    that strike me at that moment was, “For God so loved the world, that He gave His only begotten Son, that whoever believes in Him shall not perish, but have eternal life.” (John 3:16)

    I will continue to pray for God’s strength upon your life.

  3. The journey through life is never a smooth one. Let’s face it with courage.

Leave a Reply

